Events

Forest & Bird is involved in many national and international events which help raise awareness of conservation issues.

Our annual Bird of the Year poll, activities around Conservation Week and World Wetlands Day are just a few of the events we take part in. See our events (below) for more details, or check out what’s on in your area for local events.
 

Search Events

Page 2 of 3

30 Results

Nelson-Tasman: Evening Talk about Takaka Marble Aquifer

Wed, 11 Oct 2017

'Secrets of the Takaka Marble Aquifer'.   Andrew Yuill will discuss monitoring at Te Waikoropupu by Friends of Golden Bay, the Water...

Read more

Waders & Wonders of Orewa Estuary: Join Richard Chambers for a walk along the Te Ara tahuna Orewa Estuary

Sun, 15 Oct 2017

Sunday 15th October, 11am Join Richard Chambers for a walk along the Orewa Estuary edge from the coast to Crocodile Island. Take a walk with Richard...

Read more

Free Illustrated Talk - Tamatea Dusky Sound Project – Emmanuel Oyston Department Of Conservation, Te Anau.

Mon, 16 Oct 2017

Free entry, All Welcome

Read more

Redefining the taxonomy and biological heritage of NZ birds using ancient DNA

Tue, 17 Oct 2017

With Dr Nik Rawlence, Zoology Dept, Director of the Otago Palaeogenetics Laboratory.

Read more

Waders & Wonders of Orewa Estuary: Shorebirds of our harbours and estuaries

Wed, 18 Oct 2017

Wednesday 18th October, 7.30pm Join Marie Ward, Chair of the Omaha Shorebird Protection Trust and hear about shorebirds that are commonly seen about...

Read more

Field Trip: Styx River

Sun, 22 Oct 2017

The trip entails a mix of bussing and walking from the top of the Styx River to the bottom (time permitting). In total there will be about 2.5km of...

Read more

Waders & Wonders of Orewa Estuary: Natural places and species we love and how they will be affected by climate change

Wed, 25 Oct 2017

Wednesday 25th October, 7.30pm Join Adelia Hallett, Forest & Bird’s Climate Advocate as she talks on how the natural places and species you...

Read more

Sanctuary Waimakariri Restoration Project Working Bee

Sat, 28 Oct 2017

Our braided river project called 'The Sanctuary' is on the Waimakariri and is a partnership project with the Parks and Reserves team of...

Read more

Field Trip to Spooner's Hill and Bellbird Bush

Sun, 29 Oct 2017

Read more

Kakahu Bush Care Day

Sat, 4 Nov 2017

Kakahu Bush calls on the first Saturday of the month. Meet at the historic limestone kiln on Hall Road at 9:30 am. Bring food and fluid to keep...

Read more

Page 2 of 3

30 Results