Events

Forest & Bird is involved in many national and international events which help raise awareness of conservation issues.

Our annual Bird of the Year poll, activities around Conservation Week and World Wetlands Day are just a few of the events we take part in. See our events (below) for more details, or check out what’s on in your area for local events.
 

Search Events

Page 3 of 4

34 Results

Discover Sooty Shearwaters on the Otago Peninsula

Sun, 17 Sep 2017

Walk to the sooty shearwater site at Sandfly Bay, Otago Peninsula.  Cost: $7.00 (towards shared transport to the site)

Read more

Free Illustrated Talk - Special people, special places - Jesse Bythell QEII Rep Southland

Mon, 18 Sep 2017

Free entry, All Welcome

Read more

Where do godwits stop off on the way to their breeding grounds and why is it important?

Tue, 19 Sep 2017

Talk by Bruce McKinlay, Technical Advisor Species and Ecosystems at DOC.

Read more

KCC: Camp Wainui

Sat, 23 Sep 2017 - Mon, 25 Sep 2017

Come along to this year’s three day camp during South Canterbury’s anniversary weekend. It will be held at the YMCA campsite on...

Read more

Field Trip to Blowhard Bush

Sun, 24 Sep 2017

Read more

Nelson-Tasman: Pearl Creek Planting

Sat, 30 Sep 2017

We will have 400 plants to go in the ground.   Planting frost tender plants and the cleared area in the North of Pearl Creek as well as...

Read more

Nelson-Tasman: Evening Talk about Takaka Marble Aquifer

Wed, 11 Oct 2017

'Secrets of the Takaka Marble Aquifer'.   Andrew Yuill will discuss monitoring at Te Waikoropupu by Friends of Golden Bay, the Water...

Read more

Free Illustrated Talk - Tamatea Dusky Sound Project – Emmanuel Oyston Department Of Conservation, Te Anau.

Mon, 16 Oct 2017

Free entry, All Welcome

Read more

Field Trip to Spooner's Hill and Bellbird Bush

Sun, 29 Oct 2017

Read more

Eco-Fun Day at Bushy Point and Southland Community Nursery

Sun, 5 Nov 2017

Park at 183 Grant Road car park) and pick up your eco-pack from the Education Centre. Leaders: Chris Rance 2131161, Bronwyn KCC 2130017

Read more

Page 3 of 4

34 Results